• Celebrating 20 years of Wood Window Restorations & Repairs

Read Our Customer Reviews

Very satisfied!

5.0 rating
September 17, 2019

Great work – gratifying to have our windows restored so well and with such expertise.
Have had about a dozen done and plan to contract for work on many more.

Amy Beckwith

No more worries about broken fingers!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

The livingroom windows in my 1890s condo, formerly busted and rotted, look wonderful. I can open and close them with ease. From planning visits with Jim Paone, window removal and treatment with Nicolas and crew, to final window installation with Dilson, the professionalism of the Windowrepair.com team really impressed me.

AmyM

Craftsmanship, speed and value

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

Had 25 double hung units from 1898 Victorian in poor condition and mainly inoperable. Joe and his team did an amazing job bringing them back to original condition, weather stripped and tight. They are now operating as well as the replica windows I bought for an expansion of the house, at a fraction of the cost. They are Friendly, fast and easy to communicate with. Would use them again but expect their work will last another 100 years.

Jim Sylvia

Excellent work. Friendly staff.

5.0 rating
June 2, 2019

My windows work now! Also, they are much more air tight. I love them again. All the staff was friendly and attentive to my needs and questions. The scheduling was accurate. They came when they promised and even finished the work a bit early. The two window repair people did an excellent job. They were very careful and cleaned up after themselves. They were a pleasant presence in my house. All contractors should be this good.

Fran

Friendly, responsive staff, reasonable prices, and excellent experience!

5.0 rating
May 21, 2019

We have used Windowrepair.com 3 times in two separate locations over the past decade or so and plan to keep coming back for more! It is so exciting to lift the window sash for the first time after the repair and restoration work has been done and feel the silky smooth operation as if it was a brand new window. I am so glad we can restore our old hardwood windows rather than replace them with cheap wood or vinyl at a much higher cost. Windowrepair.com is the perfect service for those who wish to preserve the authentic look, feel, and operation of their existing windows. Friendly, responsive staff, reasonable prices, and excellent overall experience every time!

Duncan Sanger

Very satisfied!

5.0 rating
September 17, 2019

Great work – gratifying to have our windows restored so well and with such expertise.
Have had about a dozen done and plan to contract for work on many more.

Amy Beckwith

No more worries about broken fingers!

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

The livingroom windows in my 1890s condo, formerly busted and rotted, look wonderful. I can open and close them with ease. From planning visits with Jim Paone, window removal and treatment with Nicolas and crew, to final window installation with Dilson, the professionalism of the Windowrepair.com team really impressed me.

AmyM

Craftsmanship, speed and value

5.0 rating
September 3, 2019

Had 25 double hung units from 1898 Victorian in poor condition and mainly inoperable. Joe and his team did an amazing job bringing them back to original condition, weather stripped and tight. They are now operating as well as the replica windows I bought for an expansion of the house, at a fraction of the cost. They are Friendly, fast and easy to communicate with. Would use them again but expect their work will last another 100 years.

Jim Sylvia

Excellent work. Friendly staff.

5.0 rating
June 2, 2019

My windows work now! Also, they are much more air tight. I love them again. All the staff was friendly and attentive to my needs and questions. The scheduling was accurate. They came when they promised and even finished the work a bit early. The two window repair people did an excellent job. They were very careful and cleaned up after themselves. They were a pleasant presence in my house. All contractors should be this good.

Fran

Friendly, responsive staff, reasonable prices, and excellent experience!

5.0 rating
May 21, 2019

We have used Windowrepair.com 3 times in two separate locations over the past decade or so and plan to keep coming back for more! It is so exciting to lift the window sash for the first time after the repair and restoration work has been done and feel the silky smooth operation as if it was a brand new window. I am so glad we can restore our old hardwood windows rather than replace them with cheap wood or vinyl at a much higher cost. Windowrepair.com is the perfect service for those who wish to preserve the authentic look, feel, and operation of their existing windows. Friendly, responsive staff, reasonable prices, and excellent overall experience every time!

Duncan Sanger

I have recommended them repeatedly after our experience.

5.0 rating
April 24, 2019

Windowrepair.com came out to restore all of the 21 windows in our 100-year-old home last year. We have now lived with them and used them through all seasons and are thrilled with how beautifully the work. Before, we struggled with opening the sashes in one or both directions, would need a stick to prop some of them open in the summer, and felt drafts all winter long. The repair work Nicholas did was thoughtful, careful, and gorgeous. A year on and, despite a couple of panes that cracked and they repaired, it’s been a smooth transition to these “new” windows. Customer service was, and I would do this process again in a heartbeat to save original windows. I have recommended them repeatedly after our experience. Thank you for a job well done.

Meghan Clinard

Love my newly-restored windows!

5.0 rating
October 3, 2018

I am delighted with my newly-restored windows. They both look beautiful and will keep my condominium warmer when the cold weather arrives. Jim Paone was great to work with as was the installer.

Barbara Goodchild

Everyone was very polite and respectful and did excellent work.

5.0 rating
September 2, 2018

We had an outstanding experience with Windowrepair.com. Jim responded to my inquiry very quickly and scheduled an estimate very promptly. Nicholas and his assistant, Jackson, did a terrific job restoring 14 windows in our 1889 home. Everyone was very polite and respectful and did excellent work. It is a pleasure to have our old windows working again. We are now looking forward to our new storm windows (ordered through Windowrepair.com) to be finished and installed.

Anne Katsas

We are delighted with our restored windows, they are beautiful

5.0 rating
July 22, 2018

We live in a circa 1880 house in Arlington, MA, with a lot of windows! Trudi, Jim, Nicholas and the team did an amazing job restoring our windows – 21 and counting. We live in the Historic District and so cannot replace any windows that can be seen from the street. We are so pleased with the beautiful windows, meticulously restored, that we have decided to restore all the old windows in the house, even the ones that could be replaced. This is testament to the care that Trudi and Jim’s team takes with each window, and with each customer. They were very pleasant and straightforward to work with, and we always knew where we were with timing and budget. I recommend this team if you have windows that you want to restore.

Helen

Very pleased with the result. An excellent job.

5.0 rating
July 13, 2018

I was very pleased with the work that Nicolas and his team did in the total restoration of windows in a portion of a circa 1895 Salem home. The windows look great and operate easily. I then had him install new storm windows and am also very pleased with the result. Overall, an excellent job.

Bonnie Adams

Very satisfied and recommend them to other homeowners without reservation.

5.0 rating
July 13, 2018

I’m a very satisfied client of Windowrepair.com and recommend them to other homeowners without reservation. Earlier in the summer, I had nine windows restored plus nine new storm windows installed in my Queen Anne Victorian home, built in 1895. None of the windows are standard-sized. Every piece of the process from the initial visit, to receiving a quote, to the actual window restorations, to the storm window installation went without a hitch. Everyone showed up when they said they would; responded to my questions; and performed top quality work. The window restorations were miraculous – for the first time in years, all the big old windows work the way they should. The moldings – inside and out – were left perfectly intact. The big test will be in the winter but I’m confident I’ll be warm (instead of freezing from my drafty old windows) and also see a reduction in my heating bills. Windowrepair.com, Inc. was great!

Paula M.

Windowrepair.com did an excellent job repairing our windows

5.0 rating
May 14, 2018

Windowrepair.com did an excellent job repairing our windows, and our interaction with the staff couldn’t have been better. I was impressed from the beginning to the end of the job: from the thorough, unhurried and professional consultation Jim gave us on what work needed to be done; to the careful and methodical workmanship of Nicolas from the first to the last window he repaired.

Vivie Hengst

Great job on restoring our windows!!

5.0 rating
May 9, 2018

Trudi and her team took our falling apart wood windows and brought them back to almost to the their original state in the late 1800’s. Not only do they look fantastic but we now can open and close them as they were intended. The staff was very professional when working at our home onsite. Thank you Windowrepair!!

James White

Lovingly Restored The Windows To Be As Good As New

5.0 rating
February 17, 2018

Dear Trudi, – I am writing to let you know how much I value Windowrepair.com! I live in a house that is well over 120 years old and still has all of its original windows. Many of them had broken strings, cracked glass and leaked terribly – sending cold air into the house all winter. You have lovingly restored the windows to be as good as new, for a fraction of the price of buying replacement windows! And I still get to admire the beautiful wavy glass! Furthermore, you are a pleasure to work with. You work quietly, clean up beautifully, and you are on time. Thank you so much for all that you do, I highly recommend your service!! – Cindy

Cindy

Windows Work Perfectly And Are A Pleasure To Use

5.0 rating
January 18, 2018

The Window Repair team worked on and repaired 14 windows in my house. Windows that could barely move or close correctly now work perfectly and are a pleasure to use. The team is professional ,courteous, clean and are true craftsmen. My biggest regret is not having contacting them sooner. I strongly recommend their services.

Maxwell

They Were A Pleasure To Work With

5.0 rating
January 12, 2018

Window Repair allowed us to fulfill our wish to keep our original windows! David and his assistant did a wonderful of tightening up and repairing our circa 1926 windows, and they were a pleasure to work with. We were fortunate to find out about Window Repair’s specialized services, and hope to use them again to repair the remainder of our windows

Harriet

Choosing to restore was the best of both worlds - Great work 100% recommend!

5.0 rating
December 15, 2017

My 1925 home was here before me, and will be here after I am gone… that is why I have decided to maintain and restore whenever possible, to preserve the original craftsmanship. I had Trudi tune up 5 windows in my house. These were the worst offenders, when it came to rattle, and functioning. Weights were not working correctly, and screens and storms were starting to get to the point where the local hardware store could no longer repair them. I chose to tune up 5 windows and replaced storms with Harvey TruChannel on 4. Today they passed the winter test with flying colors! no draft, and no rattle.. and on a 14-degree windy day! Choosing to restore was the best of both worlds. The original windows look beautiful, and they are 100% as functional as any new window could be. Even the tune-up-only window is tight as can be! Great work.. 100% recommend!

Claire

True Craftsmen!

5.0 rating
September 17, 2017

Owner Trudi Roy and the Windowrepair.com team restored the windows throughout our apartment. The quality of the work was superb, and the end product has transformed our space. In today’s world, it is rare to find a team that one would refer to as true craftsmen, but in this case the term is well deserved.

Jay

Their Quality Was Excellent.

5.0 rating
August 23, 2017

Trudi and her team came into our 100-year-old house and restored 18 windows. Their quality was excellent. I would totally recommend Window Repair!

Sam

Yes, We Recommend Windowrepair.com.

5.0 rating
July 16, 2017

We like quality. We like dealing with local businesses, not big box stores. We prefer to deal with local contractors. We like working with the same reliable people year after year. That’s exactly what we got from windowrepair.com. Owner Trudi Roy and her crew have beautifully restored and repaired all the original windows in our 1906 home. The windows work perfectly. Years of paint and glue have been taken off. The original glass is intact. – Trisha & Jack, Winchester MA

Trisha

Leave a Review

Let's Get Your Window Project Started Today By Scheduling Your Free Estimate!

Windowrepair.com restores and repairs only New England wood windows from the late 18th, 19th and early 20th century. We also offer Harvey Tru-Channel and Allied Storm Windows to not only insulate your home but to protect your wood windows. If your home was built in Massachusetts prior to 1945 with original wood windows then let us know how we may be of service to you!

For more information call, email or fill out form below.

Servicing Metro Boston & Surrounding Areas

Andover, Arlington, Attleboro, Auburn, Avon, Ayer, Barnstable, Barre, Bedford, Belmont, Billerica, Blackstone, Boston, Boylston, Braintree, Bridgewater, Brockton, Brookfield, Brookline, Burlington, Cambridge, Canton, Chelsea, Dedham, Dighton, Duxbury, East Brookfield, Easton, Edgartown, Fitchburg, Everett, Foxboro, Framingham, Franklin, Gardner, Grafton, Haverhill, Hingham, Holbrook, Holden, Hopedale, Hopkinton, Ipswich, Kingston, Lancaster, Lawrence, Leicester, Leominster, Lexington, Lowell, Lynn, Lynnfield, Malden, Mansfield, Medfield, Medford, Medway, Melrose, Mendon, Methuen, Milford, Millbury, Millis, Millville, Milton, Nahant, Nantucket, Natick, Needham, New Braintree, Newton, Northboro, Northbridge, North Andover, North Reading, Norwood, Peabody, Pembroke, Petersham, Plymouth, Provincetown, Quincy, Randolph, Raynham, Reading, Rehoboth, Revere, Salem, Saugus, Scituate, Seekonk, Sharon, Shrewsbury, Somerset, Somerville, Stoneham, Stoughton, Southboro, Southbridge, Spencer, Swampscott, Swansea, Taunton, Tewksbury, Townsend, Tyngsboro, Upton, Uxbridge, Wakefield, Walpole, Waltham, Watertown, Wayland, Webster, Wellesley, West Brookfield, West Tisbury, Westboro, Weston, Weymouth, Wilmington, Winchester, Winthrop, Woburn, Worcester